How to delete "Skype" account: instructions for beginners

In this article we will discuss how to removeSkype is an account. This need arises, as a rule, when a new profile is established. Service "Skype" allows you to create multiple accounts for one user. If you are asking this question, you probably know that you can make a video chat via Skype. By "Skype" you can also write text messages or send files. You will lose all these opportunities if you delete your account.

 video chat on skype

Preparation

First you need to understand one thing: service "Skype" does not allow you to completely delete your accounts. The reason for this is unknown. But we can always erase all of our data in the profile. I remind you that personal information contains your name, surname, date of birth, etc. All these data were entered earlier at registration. Perhaps the information was updated during use. Next, it will describe how to remove the Skype account.

Deleting data

To delete all your personal data, first open the Skype client and do the following.

  1. Log in through your account, which you want to delete.
  2. Find the "Personal Information" section. Here you need to find the "Change" button (located next to "Change Password").
  3. Before you will open a window where all your data will be contained. You need to replace them with a set of random characters. The program does not allow you to leave the fields for data entry empty.
  4. Click the "Save" button.

delete account skype

Deleting additional information

It is advisable to notify all of your friends (from"Skype" notebook) that you have deleted all your data on your own. After all, this may seem suspicious and similar to the actions of burglars. After the master data is deleted, you can begin to format the notebook. Here everything is simple, you just have to right-click on the nickname of your friend and mark the "Delete" item. The next step is to delete the avatar. To change your photo, you need to open the "Personal Data" tab - "Edit avatar". Then you can delete the photo or insert an empty image.

Remove traces

If you start using a different account,"Skype" at the entrance will offer a choice between the new and old profile. To fix this problem, you can use several methods. The first is to simply reinstall the entire Skype program (all personal data is deleted). If you do not want to delete the Skype client, you can use an alternative way: go to the directory: From: Users [username] AppDataRoamingSkypeuser and find in it the file with the old profile. Next, you just need to delete your account. "Skype" will be rebooted, and the old profile from the selection of saved logins will disappear. To use the second method, you must have administrator rights to the computer. Also, the display of hidden folders should be enabled.

how to remove skype account

Conclusion

The question of how to remove the Skype account,is given very often. However, some people are misleading inexperienced users, telling them that there is the possibility of full formatting of the profile. The easiest way is to just forget about your account. But if you do not like this method, you will have to spend a little time on changing the data. I hope you understand from this article how to delete the Skype account.

Related news

How to delete Skype account: instructions for beginners How to delete Skype account: instructions for beginners How to delete Skype account: instructions for beginners How to delete Skype account: instructions for beginners How to delete Skype account: instructions for beginners How to delete Skype account: instructions for beginners How to delete Skype account: instructions for beginners How to delete Skype account: instructions for beginners How to delete Skype account: instructions for beginners How to delete Skype account: instructions for beginners